Books by Dana Watson

Dana published her first book, Because He Loves Me, in 2014. She is also a contributing author of three books, “I’m a Praying Wife”, “It Cost to be a Boss”, and Women Who Pray”. Dana believes that God uses her to tell her story of domestic violence to help free women from the bondage of toxic relationships and feelings of unworthiness. And to also remind them that God loves them, and they are to never settle for less. Dana enjoys using fictional characters to tell the stories that most women can relate to loss, rejection, betrayal, and grief. But through all the pain they may feel there is comfort in knowing that God can heal the brokenhearted.

Because He Loves Me

“Because He Loves Me” spotlights women’s issues surrounding parenting, relationships, family, self-love and domestic abuse. Deanna, a single mother, recovers from toxic relationships and finds the meaning of true love in this Christian fiction. This piece of fiction follows a young single mother who later discovers and deepens her relationship with Christ. This book showcases Deanna’s self-determined strength, and an inspiring spiritual connection. This narrative is appropriate for Christian audiences (both single parents and single women), as the protagonist gains insight of God’s love.

Buy Now

Man of Deception

Melanie was in total shock when she found out her high school sweetheart was serving her with divorce papers. With no one to turn to, Melanie called her best friend Vickie for a place to crash during her time of transition. After completing law school and becoming a junior associate at a top law firm in Charlotte, NC, Melanie believed it was time for her to try her shot at love again. So, for her New Year’s resolution, she was making a decree that 2019 was the year to find true love.

Giving up on the traditional way of meeting a man, Melanie created a profile on a Christian dating site, And that is when she met “Your Boaz”. But as quickly as “Your Boaz” sent her a wink, Melanie quickly deleted her profile out of fear. But that would not be the end for these two. After hearing a disturbing dream from her mother, Melanie questioned her fate with this mystery man? Who was this “Man of Deception” that her mom warned her of? Will 2019 be the year that Melanie finally finds true love?

Buy Now

Life After Divorce: Turning Pain into Power Anthology Book

We often hear the words, “be resilient,” and we immediately assume that we are supposed to recover quickly from a troubling event. But what happens when your family has suddenly been torn apart, how do you bounce back from that? Although it may be challenging, I must say it is doable. Getting a divorce does not mean your life is over. Matter of fact, for some of us, life is just beginning.
In this book, you will read a collection of stories on how eight beautiful souls were able to turn their pain into power. Some of these writers have found love again and are in new healthy relationships. Others have established a new relationship with the Lord and are using their pain to start new business ventures. This book is a book of hope and encouragement. No longer will those who face divorce be victims of their pain. And with the right tools and resources, you too can go from a place of pain to freedom.
Buy Now